What Is The Minimum Age To Rent A Vehicle?
The minimum age to rent a vehicle is 21 and the driver must have a valid driver's license. If the driver is between the ages of 21 to 24, an underage fee will apply. Underage drivers can’t rent sport cars, convertibles or 15 passenger vans.
What Personal Identification I Have To Bring In Order To Rent A Car?
Each driver has to bring a valid Driver’s License. Non US Drivers must bring a second form of ID, Such as a Passport or a valid government issued ID. An International Driver License is necessary if the original Driver’s License is printed in non-Roman alphabet (such as Chinese, arabic, Cyrillic, etc.)
Can I Add An Additional Driver?
Yes, you can add up to 2 additional drivers. Each additional driver has to comply with the same condition as the primary driver. A fee will apply for adding each additional driver.
Will I Receive A Confirmation Of My Online Reservation?
Yes! After submitting your request, you will receive an email with your reservation details and Pick Up instructions.
How Can I Pay For The Service?
You can pay the rent in cash, credit or debit card; For the security deposit we ask for a credit card.
What If I Need To Keep The Car A Bit Longer Than The Agreed Date And Time?
No Problem, let us know about your new plans. We will gladly help you.
Does My Child Have To Use A Car Seat?
Florida Law requires that all children should stay in a booster seat until they are taller than 4 feet 9 inches and weigh more than 80 pounds. By general rule, the age to stop using a car seat is 6 years old. Florida Premium Rentacar won’t rent you a car if you don’t have a proper car seat while transporting children 5 years or younger.